I don’t know when I decided I would bite the opening line of Wale’s letter to Complex in 2014 as the title of my return blog piece, but frankly, it’s only fitting to give a nod to the artist who reflects my thought more than any other. I always assumed writer’s block is the ultimate nemesis in the life of a creative until I hit the snag where I could still write but had zero inclination to share with anyone.

The strange part was it did not affect my professional side, I could still develop and deliver work-related content and marketing concepts on time.

I knew I needed a breather, a hiatus with myself to figure out what had changed within me. Sometimes we go searching for answers but we ask the wrong questions or more appropriately, we ask questions expecting to find answers we want to hear.

Truth is, there is never just one answer when it comes to analyzing what makes us tick, and coming to terms with that made me realize I had stopped appreciating many important things.

So where have I been?

I have been adulting, learning the sacrifices made by my parents, and realizing there is no manual to this thing called life.

I have been appreciating the little things as they are mostly not lesser than grand gestures.

I have been enjoying music playlists curated by friends, drinking tea, and accepting the fact that loving sunsets will never be corny.

I have been making new friends with the wisdom that you can never have a limit on the good people around you.

I have been taking steps to the fore with the knowledge that the spotlight is not always a bad thing and works as well as aid from the background.

I have been awed again and again by the amazing short stories of Victor Forna (VF), re-learning why I fell in love with reading, how I took up writing, and rekindled by the knowledge of this musing.

To my readers or anyone who has ever perused my blog writings, I have a lot in the draft to share with you all.

In the words of Michael Jordan; I AM BACK!

#Conundrum

Reflections by Kontri Titi ( Maseray)

5 responses to “Where Have I Been?”

  1. Beaton Avatar

    Welcome back..
    Looking forward to what’s been brewing in those drafts
    ~B

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Kamanda Koroma Avatar

      Thank you, I’m sure to release them soon.

      Like

  2. Sam "Goldie" Kirk Avatar

    Good to hear from you.
    Stay golden!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Kamanda Koroma Avatar

      🙏🏾

      Liked by 1 person

  3.  Avatar
    Anonymous

    ”I have been appreciating the little things as they are mostly not lesser than grand gestures.”

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.